LCD I’m Really Not The Demon God’s Lackey

Discussion in 'Latest Chapter Discussion' started by SerialBeggar, Dec 28, 2020.

1. SerialBeggar

SerialBeggar Hate your family? Got no friends? Gimme your stuff

Reading List:
    Link
    https://www.novelupdates.com/series/im-really-not-the-demon-gods-lackey/

I was a bit turned off from the title, but I'm glad that I gave it a shot. This novel is pretty amusing, using misunderstanding-type comedy. Unlike others of this genre, it's not slap-stick because both sides of the misunderstanding are totally unaware that it is occurring. So far it's a slow, slice of life story.

The MC is an avid reader and collector of books. He uses his transported to another world opportunity to take over a mysterious book store so he can live out his self taught amateur psychologist / life coach ambition by recommending books based on his conversations and observations of the customers.

This book shop has a cheat where the MC can pull any book from Earth from the back shelves. While the MC selects a perfectly mundane Earth book to recommend to his customer, unknown to him, the customer receives a completely different, magic book with an outlandish title. The customers usually suspect that even though the MC looks like an ordinary person, he's maybe a high tier mage with a strange hobby. As long as they play along, he might help them. Or else!

The MC is completely oblivious, of course. He just thinks his customers' somewhat odd reactions are because they're ashamed of their personal issues. Perfectly normal.

Like I said, pretty amusing.

Last edited: Dec 29, 2020
  2. KageTokage

KageTokage Well-Known Member

Reading List:
    Link