How Not to Respond to a License Notice: Roxism HQ and Nozomanu Fushi no Boukensha

Discussion in 'Novel General' started by Sam Pinansky, Feb 28, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Hell_ping

Hell_ping Well-Known Member

Reading List:
    Link
    I know, I can read. How else can I translate?

But as I may conjecture, are you a lawyer by trade if you can establish the boundaries of what an official company can do, and what it can't?

Or are you passing off your opinions as facts?

AliceShiki likes this.
  2. MEGA SPARTA CHICKEN

MEGA SPARTA CHICKEN Planet sized warrior Tony without wisdom teeth

Reading List:
    Link
    if webnovels were copied and pasted on the same site I'm sure the site would remove the copy too and I don't know if youtube has translated videos that people make money off without paying for server cost or using wordpress then wordpress making money off them.

edit I don't believe webnovel authors get a cut of ad revenue from syosetu when you get ads or add ads into the novel for it like on youtube if you can get them enabled.

Last edited: Feb 28, 2018
  3. LtBeefy

LtBeefy Well-Known Member

Reading List:
    Link
    Op, there' a couple types of people.

1. The person who will always read free illegal stuff no matter what.
    2. The person who reads free illegal stuff till a legal version finally comes out for them to support.
    3. The person who read free illegal stuff and doesn' know theirs an option for it legally.

Your goal should be to bring awareness to group 2 and 3. Ignore group 1. Don't bring drama.

4. dmon

dmon Member

Reading List:
    Link
    Well, I agree with Skythewood's action.

I just have a beef with OP's attitude. The threat, feeling insulted for something they did not have rights to, inciting people that their money is stolen and they were ripped off, blatant promotion.

5. voiceburner

voiceburner Well-Known Member

Reading List:
    Link