Lots of novels getting "poached" recently?

Discussion in 'Novel General' started by riririn, Feb 14, 2020.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. riririn

riririn Well-Known Member

Reading List:
    Link
    Dunno if this is the right place to put this, but I noticed a number of novels that I follow have recently gotten updates on NU from totally different translators. By this, I mean Group A has been translating Novel A consistently and they're on chapter 50. Then, Group B uploads chapter 51 a day after Group A posts chapter 50. However, Group A hasn't said anything about dropping the novel and it hasn't been a month yet. I'm confused because I thought this was against NU policies and I'm kind of frustrated as a reader and on behalf of the translators, because I would rather read translations all from the same site, especially if they have quality translations. As a translator, I don't like that someone else can come in and take a novel that I was working on even if I've been keeping consistent updates. Anyways, I was hoping someone can clear it up for me as to how come these releases are allowed and maybe the reasoning behind why people are starting to translate novels that still have active translators :/
    these thoughts as a translator are hypothetical by the way because a) my novel hasn't been poached and b) I'm getting closer to inactive translator status... but I still don't like the idea of it >.<

baka8roukanako likes this.
  2. kenar

kenar ヽ(`・ω・´)ゝ

Reading List:
    Link
    you can try report that chapter but I dunno if it's going to work.

riririn likes this.
  3. NobleQ

NobleQ Well-Known Member

Reading List:
    Link