I think I have a writing problem (ocd?? and a friend problem, don't mind me)

Discussion in 'Author Discussions' started by Tanyia, Mar 25, 2020.

1. Tanyia

Tanyia Well-Known Member

Reading List:
    Link
    Salutations ... strangers. Let's all bond over this issue like brethren (uh, not even sure if you've experienced the same problem- but alas! I'm an author, you're [possibly] an author, we are one!)

It's 2:25 here, so it shall remain 2:25 in your heart.

No, I don't need coffee.

Now...

This problem I mentioned. It's an annoying parasite, tapeworm, clonorchiasis, HOODLUM! (I heard that before, dunno what it is, excuse me).

See! My problem!

This took me nine minutes to write, I overthink! I reread everything, multiple times, before writing another sentence. I can't write more than one paragraph without reading the whole chapter over again.

What is this? The day I find out I might be crazy? Was I already crazy?

Help me, bekants- wait, Google Translate, come back!

Rephrase.

Help me, acquaintance(s??)!

IT'S ALREADY 2:45.

2. Silver Snake

Silver Snake Magician of NUF|Show-off|Awkward|Genius

Reading List:
    Link
    This reminds me of my way of writing and makes me cringe so hard.

nikyoruu-chan and mir like this.
  3. juniorjawz

juniorjawz Well-Known Member

Reading List:
    Link
    Turn off all your device and go classic : Pen and paper.

Vomit away your ideas and thoughts (even the things you are overthinking), go to sleep after then come back and review it/edit it in your device or something.

2am are meant to be sleeping hours anyways so you should be sleeping.
    [​IMG]

4. oblueknighto

oblueknighto Blue Person

Reading List:
    Link
    Just go to sleep

Meloman likes this.
  5. c3ltic

c3ltic . . .

Reading List:
    Link
    Or you can be really masochistic and use something like Write or Die. It will eat what you have already written if you slow down below a certain speed. If you're not careful you will loose everything.