Request Should I pick up this novel?

Discussion in 'General Chat' started by LowkeyMoe, Mar 29, 2020.

?

Countinue to translate?

1. Yes (We all going to hell anyway.)

19 vote(s)
    82.6%
  2. No (FBI, Repent, Jail)

4 vote(s)
    17.4%
  1. LowkeyMoe

LowkeyMoe Member

Reading List:
    Link
    So here the premise, I'm still learning Korean and reading most of these stories as I'm translating, so do not have a lot of choice in picking up novels. Since getting a novel from Kakaopage is pretty annoying. Anyway, I found this historical novel that looks interesting to translate

BUT (well it is better for you to read to understand. So here a snippet of the translation. P.S I'm looking for a proofreader to fix grammar and make things better if we were to pushed forward.)

Although he was abandoned, with only the name of Arno and title of a baron. Participating in numerous wars, it was through his own hard work and self-cultivation, that he gained the title Iron-Blood. He was only a baron then when he was first engaged to Bianca.

Bianca's father had offered him a marriage alliance, even though Zakari was not in a class with the Blanchefluer’s family. Did he already foresee her husband's potential? If that's the case, the world really did not need any fortune tellers.

Zakari was a good son-in-law with a good result, but he was not an excellent husband. After their marriage, there were countless wars, so he always left Bianca alone in the castle and hovered around the battlefield. Like an envoy who cannot live apart from death.

But Bianca was not a good wife either. When they got married, Zakari was twenty, and she was only seven. Bianca was too young and energetic then. The ambitious road she wanted to take back then was not the destination of becoming Zakari’s wife. Her passion was to help her own family, the Blanchefleur and gain a title of her own.