help with weebly RSS feed

Discussion in 'Translator's Corner' started by fallinghuayu, Jun 3, 2021.

1. fallinghuayu

fallinghuayu New Member

Reading List:
    Link
    hi guys! i'm relatively new to both translating and NU, but i recently started translating The Earth is Online and wanted to post it to NU to reach a wider audience.

that being said, my releases are not being automatically added to NU because my RSS feed is messed up somehow. i think the problem is that i post each chapter on a separate blog page, so then when i tag each blog post, it makes a separate category for each chapter.

here is the link to my site if anyone wants to take a look and see what i'm doing wrong: https:// fallinghuayutranslations.weebly. com (spaces because i can't post links)

is there any way i can fix this without having to totally restructure my site? i asked a staff member and they said that it was possible for NU to grab separate RSS links, but i haven't set up my site to do that, so i was wondering if i could just do that? of course, if i have to restructure, i'll do it, but it would just be a lot of work :(

(and before anyone asks, i chose weebly over wordpress because i was familiar with it since i'd run a few sites on it before. on the contrary, i have no experience with wordpress at all and didn't feel comfortable working with it, though now i'm thinking it might have been better lol)

thanks in advance!

2. Sutad Aatma

Sutad Aatma Well-Known Member

Reading List:
    Link
    Have you tried putting them all in one category?

P.S if you want to join a group cause wordpress is too much of a hassle for you, feel free to send me a private message

3. fallinghuayu

fallinghuayu New Member

Reading List:
    Link
    i tag each chapter with the same thing, which is 'The Earth is Online', but for some reason, it makes a separate category for each page :(