Easy Recipes (pls help)

Discussion in 'General Chat' started by gtreed, Sep 13, 2021.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. gtreed

gtreed Well-Known Member

Reading List:
    Link
    Hi there friends

I'll make it quick. I'm a college student and I'm going hungry. I can only go so long on ramen and I have reached the point where I make it through the day only on instant coffee and random free samples from stands.

So i was wondering if you all have any quick and easy recipes that I can cook for myself in a college apartment. It doesn't even have to taste that good as long as it sustains me. Thanks!

babybb and Deleted member 348269 like this.
  2. animanaicT

animanaicT Nobody Important

Reading List:
    Link
    I usually buy like 50 pounds of rice for about 20 bucks, and eat nothing but rice and water when I was struggling to pay for bills. Do you have pots and pans? Is there any churches or help organizations that give out free food to the needy around you.

3. wasntbornyesterday

wasntbornyesterday Well-Known Member

Reading List:
    Link
    fried bananas and condensed milk(the sweet kind, which you can buy at your local grocery store)

(its very yummy)

gtreed likes this.
  4. DragonMage18

DragonMage18 Outcast

Reading List:
    Link
    Mix potatomash and eggs.
    Spread it evenly on a sheat. Put it in the oven to until it's not just potatomash with eggs, but until it's a bit firmer.
    Spread ketchup ontop of it, add cheese, add sliced sausage.
    Place in the oven once more until it's done.

Not very precise recipe, to long since I made it last time. You could just use a premade pizza dough.

Tho, if you realy strugle with money, just go garbage diving around foodshops abit after their closing time. They usualy throw away some of the days remaining fresh baking.

gtreed likes this.
  5. canaria23

canaria23 『  』

Reading List:
    Link
    Egg, black pepper powdered, flour, salt, spring onions(chopped)