Discussion Modern Transmigrators

Discussion in 'Novel General' started by dweenator, Mar 19, 2022.

1. dweenator

dweenator Well-Known Member

Reading List:
    Link
    Has there ever been a CN novel where Modern Transmigrators actually used modern knowledge to gain an advantage over their, relatively speaking, primitive aboriginal counterparts?

I mean, I'm not a scientists, I'm just an ordinary civilian but the logic of how Guns works isn't exactly rocket science. Some things you can probably replace with cultivation elements.

Like, why would you want to be a swordsman? or use a bow and arrow? Fuck, I'd spend my time figuring out how would I go about making a shotgun(short range), assault rifle(long range), and a few grenades(for when you are clichedly surrounded). With those alone, I'd probably dominate those in the mortal realms.

Not to mention that you can most likely evolve said weapons further down the beaten cultivation path. Imagine an Immortal wielding machine gun, just firing wantonly upon your enemies. I'd probably attach one to my flying spirit beast and go brrrrrr upon my enemies.

I feel like the path I've described above is a more realistic depiction as to what would happen if a Modern person were to be transported to a relatively ancient cultivation world.

OP senior brother likes this.
  2. S4TY4

S4TY4 Well-Known Member

Reading List:
    Link
    Haven't found anything similar in CHN novels (be it ones that CHN origin or JPN ones), esp cultivation ones. The closets ones I'be found are:
    Chronicles of The Hardships of Komachi in The Sengoku Era
    Manuke FPS
    GATE: JSDF Fought Here
    Saving 80,000 Gold in an Another World for Retirement
    Goshujin-sama to Yuku Isekai Survival!
    GunOta

Maybe 'coz CHN people don't have access to firearms aside from military, police & those in firearms manufacturing industry so it's +/- a closed knowledge? Plus AFAIK they mostly don't have direct internet access to international world