@Beren yeah, yeah, we know you know some french
    Dec 27, 2020
  6. ViburnumDraco
    ViburnumDraco
    How romantic
    Dec 27, 2020
  7. Beren
    Beren
    "Clair de Lune" - a poem by Paul Verlaine in 1869 was the inspiration for the third movement (Clair de Lune) of Claude Debussy's 1890 Suite bergamasque.
    Dec 27, 2020
  8. ViburnumDraco
    ViburnumDraco
    Did you just search that?
    Dec 27, 2020
  9. Beren
    Beren
    Just had to look up the dates. I studied classical piano when I was in school.
    Dec 27, 2020
  10. ViburnumDraco
    ViburnumDraco
    Uhuh, hmmm, I finished music school of first degree
    Dec 27, 2020
    Beren likes this.
  11. Beren
    Beren
    @ViburnumDraco My piano teacher used to always give me very emotional pieces because I played like a robot.

But I honestly don't know a lot about music. I only know this about Clair de Lune because I read the poem before.
    Dec 27, 2020
  12. ViburnumDraco
    ViburnumDraco
    My main instrument was guitar, but it's been years since I played.

If I could I'd go on a concert or ballet, but with covid...
    Dec 27, 2020
  13. Beren
    Beren
    Ah, covid ruining all our plans.
    Dec 27, 2020
  14. ViburnumDraco
    Dec 27, 2020
  15. LAOG
    LAOG
    I used to play piano. Was mostly self-taught as well. The music instructor at the rec center used to get mad at me because I didn't practice nor tried to learn the sheet music but I could still play most stuff back then
    Dec 27, 2020
    Lokum likes this.
  16. ViburnumDraco
    ViburnumDraco
    @LAOG not you first, not last
    Dec 27, 2020
  17. ViburnumDraco
    ViburnumDraco
    I had the best teacher for guitar, never got mad, patient, he was like a second father to me
    Dec 27, 2020
  18. LAOG
    LAOG
    Ah, that lady got mad for all the right reasons. One of the very few adults in my childhood who was nice to me.
    Dec 27, 2020
  19. ViburnumDraco
    ViburnumDraco
    Why? Where you bad boy? Or just bad adults?