Discussion Anyone understand Royal Road L Ranking System?

Discussion in 'Novel General' started by J-Mitch, May 13, 2016.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. J-Mitch

J-Mitch ⚖ Tipping the Scales of the World

Reading List:
    Link
    How are novels ranked? What is this advanced statistic? Who rates them? How do they rate them?

The only rating I see is if you want to add to someone's reputation.

Some Damn, *******, put me down for 4.75/5 on grammar. Grammar? I'm a definite 5/5.

But like I am asking. How are these novels ranked. The overall? I've been using RRL as an author not a reader, so i'm a bit new to this.

* Update: Someone really ruined my reviews just because I complained about grammar? It wasn't even the right story. What has the world come to? They haven't even read it based on the views. The cruelty of human nature. Ah. The cruelty.

Last edited: May 14, 2016
  2. Rreelentless

Rreelentless Captain Sheriff Admiral Colonel Major General

Reading List:
    Link
    first of all nice shameless advertising.

secondly for royal road that's 'the group' which is kind of the 'official' reviews where they deconstruct the shit out of novels there and others usually only write a sentence or paragraph at maximum

3. J-Mitch

Reading List:
    Link
    For overall, or for advanced statistics, or both?

The group. How intriguing.

4. Rreelentless

Rreelentless Captain Sheriff Admiral Colonel Major General

Reading List:
    Link
    the group basically find a novel I don't know how and deconstruct it based on their criteria of the story setting writing and other things. for advanced statistics, i have no clue might want to try asking in royal roads forums
    http://royalroadl.com/forum/

5. ClearMadness

ClearMadness Well-Known Member

Reading List:
    Link