Discussion Aren't they half-useless ?

Discussion in 'General Chat' started by Tsuru55, Aug 11, 2019.

1. Tsuru55

Tsuru55 Well-Known Member

Reading List:
    Link
    Poison testers for royalties in isekai.
    I am not an expert in this domain nor i want to google it for some reason but SURELY there are some poisons that are slow acting right ? (that can by pass the time of poison testers checking the food)
    AND EVEN IF THEY DON'T EXIST ! Isekais can sometimes have original stuff = can create an artificial poison that is slow acting.

What do you think ?

2. Noor

Noor Well-Known Member

Reading List:
    Link
    use magic to detect poison instead and problem solved

3. Diametric

Diametric Waifu Connoisseur

Reading List:
    Link
    Maybe the poison testers are trained to taste or otherwise detect the poison?

Or maybe it's just as a safeguard to eliminate the majority of easy to make poisons in order to make it harder to poison someone.
    Like how aeroplanes don't let you take a bomb through security, but you can buy the ingredients to make a bomb in the airport.

Last edited: Aug 11, 2019
  4. userunfriendly

userunfriendly A Wild Userunfriendly Appears!

Reading List:
    Link
    I’m just trying to remember which Isekai novel even mentions poison tasters...drawing a blank here.o_O

5. mm38910

mm38910 Well-Known Member

Reading List:
    Link
    Kind of, even if the poison doesn't work as you described, there are still slow acting poison that may kill the royalty over time. Those surely exist.

6. Siceraria

Siceraria Well-Known Member

Reading List:
    Link
    Obviously all the isekai poison testers have the Appraisal-sama skill that is attached to their tongues.
    It levels up when they detect poison... actually nevermind they would be dead.

7. userunfriendly

userunfriendly A Wild Userunfriendly Appears!

Reading List:
    Link
    No, they just wish they were dead...they train by eating...:blobfearful::blobfearful::blobfearful: