Request Card Games??

Discussion in 'Gaming Discussion' started by Wujigege, Nov 6, 2018.

1. Wujigege

Wujigege *Christian*SIMP*Comedian

Reading List:
    Link
  2. UsernameJ

UsernameJ Well-Known Member

Reading List:
    Link
    You can think of a card game as a type of board game, except it is significantly more expensive. The world-wide top 3 card games are Pokemon, Yu-Gi-Oh!, and the one you mentioned that's fully called Magic: The Gathering.

They can be pretty fun, I have a lot of experience playing card games.

Westeller and Wujigege like this.
  3. Wujigege

Wujigege *Christian*SIMP*Comedian

Reading List:
    Link
    What is the average cost for a Deck?
    Are decks unique or everyone buys the same set of cards?

4. bidoblob

bidoblob Well-Known Member

Reading List:
    Link
    I'd explain properly , but it would take too long.
    Decks are mostly unique, some might copy decks of famous players though.
    A starting deck is suggested if you wanma try, they're not that expensive, and they're like 30 euro I think ish. In either of those three.
    There is no useful information from the average cost of a deck.
    Card games are slightly dying with the introduction of computer games. So it's more hard to find other noobs to play casually with.
    At least here in Sweden.
    If you wanna try I suggest visiting your friend and asking to play with him with his cards. He should give you a handicap.

Beltran likes this.
  5. UsernameJ

Reading List:
    Link
    Collectible Card Games (CCG) are known by their difference from your standard poker deck of cards (52 cards that haven't changed for hundreds of years).

Typically how the monetization works is that a "set" will be released by the company who makes the card game. This set includes say 200 unique cards. Cards are assigned a rarity like Magic's Common, Uncommon, Rare, Mythic Rare. There will be a spread of something like 120 commons, 40 uncommons, 30 rares, and 10 mythics.