Discussion Culture

Discussion in 'General Chat' started by Cynge42, Feb 14, 2020.

1. Cynge42

Cynge42 Well-Known Member

Reading List:
    Link
    Question 1: When a person (I think I've read that it is mostly in China, but it could be other countries) goes to the hospital do they really need someone there from their family or friends to care for them? Bring them food?

Question 2: What do the nurses and dietitians do for them? Or are there nurses and dietitians to care for the patient?

Question 3: What is the deal with warm water being offered to drink? Or even hot water sometimes?

I have no less than 5 ice cubes in my water at all times. Warm water upsets my stomach.

Standard question: Light novel thing or actually takes place in real life?

imK likes this.
  2. Hacalyhd

Hacalyhd Well-Known Member

Reading List:
    Link
    1&2: while I'm not an expert, I'd say that either the option to be served a meal while in a hospital costs extra, so most people prefer to have their family/friends bring food to them, or it is because the options in the hospital are limited, so they have to get their favorite food from outside.

Cynge42 likes this.
  3. ExcitableFoci

ExcitableFoci Well-Known Member

Reading List:
    Link
    Almost the entirety of China had parasites in their water system (tap worms), so people had to boil the water before drinking it. Now years later, they ended being used to the taste/feel of drinking warm water so they continue to do so.

Hacalyhd is right, but food from hospitals tend to be mass produced in factories and don't exactly hold fame of being healthy or even up to standards sometimes. Thats just in the west, now imagine the food in China where food poisoning is an everyday occurence. The goverment literally executed people for poisoning baby formula and yet they keep doing it.

They do care but without the goverments funding they can't really do anything.