Dilemma Of a Beginner on what camera to use.

Discussion in 'Tech Discussion' started by Sheri_Yui_Chan, Oct 6, 2020.

1. Sheri_Yui_Chan

Sheri_Yui_Chan Fighting my final semester battles ⚔

Reading List:
    Link
    Subject :- Looking for some recommendations on what type camera will be best for shooting cooking videos [for youtube channel] and for taking photographs to post on my blog and social media accounts .I hope the cameras,camcorder or camera phones to have excellent still and video features also should be able to be paired up with a good microphone.

So I am a beginner at both Photography and video shooting since I am an amateur I will be buying second hand goods but I just want to know what brands and what kind of lenses should I be looking out for when I am buying it.

Thanks in advance to tech gurus for any advice or recommendations.

@xiazixin Can you please recommend me some if you know about it ?

Last edited: Oct 6, 2020
  2. Sproutling

Sproutling We are the Sproutlings

Reading List:
    Link
    From what I know, most youtuber use "GoPro".

Sheri_Yui_Chan likes this.
  3. xiazixin

xiazixin Well-Known Member

Reading List:
    Link
    @Sheri_Yui_Chan
    You you need streaming like live stream?
    And what is your budget?
    Do you have a existing stabilizers or stands (they are called gimbal), if you do what is the weight limits.
    Do you need raw output?

4. xiazixin

Reading List:
    Link
    I recommend blackmagic pocket cinema camera 4k. If you need professional equipment with raw format. With a camera rabbit cage for God's sake please use one and external batteries and additional lens, it should cost about 3k usd with other accessories.
    Raw is the easiest to edit. With 4K you can trim out the parts you don't want and downscale it to 1080p with little quility lost.

Lastly, please use a camera rabbit cage.

5. Sheri_Yui_Chan

Reading List:
    Link