Recommendations Female protagonist with healthy relationship or independent female lead

Discussion in 'I'm Looking For...' started by smeilia, Dec 18, 2016.

1. smeilia

smeilia Well-Known Member

Reading List:
    Link
    Hi, this is my first time posting, so i think i should apologize in advance if I'm breaking any rules.
    I just wondering if there's any novel with the female protagonist have a healthy relationship with the male lead? Today is pretty boring Sunday and all novel i read always have the same story where the girl fall for the bad boy and at the end of the day, she sacrifice everything so she can end up together with him. And even if, there's some novel where the girl finally leave the jerk, she somehow end up with another guy. Well, the 2nd guy indeed treat her better, but this relationship is not in anyway a healthy relationship either. Especially considering 2nd guy also overbearing possessive male chauvinist.
    I mean seriously, I'm a girl myself and if in the real life there's a guy who treat me that way, I'll definitely say let's break up faster than the jerk can blink.
    It saddens me, to see how most author try to portray abusive relationship as romantic. I need to know that there still hopes, that there's still novel who teach young girl to fall with the right guy or at least teach them to love themselves before love someone else.

Miyuu and BlackBlade like this.
  2. rav1980

rav1980 Random Lurker

Reading List:
    Link
    Kumo Desu Ga Nani Ka

Is an independent every day run of the mill OP Spidergirl.

One of the best stories on NUF

DarkBlue, kenar, zikirewq and 3 others like this.
  3. koijido

koijido Well-Known Member

Reading List:
    Link
    If your looking for pure drama I couldn't help you because from what i'm told you probably won't find one most novels are "I want fifty shades of my dick in your mouth so I hope you but a variety of lipstick colors and pretend to choke so I feel huge" actual quote from my friend