Recommendations (GL, CN) Looking for Next Novel to Translate

Discussion in 'I'm Looking For...' started by Chichi, Nov 23, 2019.

1. Chichi

Chichi Active Member

Reading List:
    Link
    In a nutshell: I'm a translator and am going to finish up my previous GL work (this one: chichilations.home.blog/dkgwf/) very soon. I'd like to start another one, but I'm having problems deciding on one because I am extremely picky, and if I can't put all my heart into what I'm doing, it's going to fall flat.

I figured it'd be quicker to find out what people want by just asking directly instead of futzing about the Pickup Request list.

Required criteria: Absolutely NO rape, incest, BE, underage/lolita, harem, abuse, yanderes (they annoy me to death). The character count can't be over 450k (and even then that's really pushing it), and it cannot be incomplete.

Preferred: Xianxia/xuanhuan/historical, 300k~ word count

Not preferred: Modern settings, excess smut, omegaverse

...I guess it doesn't seem so picky when it's written down, but the character count thing is what's weeding a lot of them out for me. Why does all the shoujo ai have to be so damn long???

Thanks in advance for any suggestions.

Last edited: Nov 24, 2019
  2. Sabruness

Sabruness Cultured Yuri Connoisseur

Reading List:
    Link
    AsianessPride and Mr.Tiemos like this.
  3. Mr.Tiemos

Mr.Tiemos Clifford’s Big Little Cousin, Loves Hugs

Reading List:
    Link
    Because it’s popular. GL ftw!!!!

Sabruness likes this.
  4. Yandere Devil

Yandere Devil QUEEN OF YURI- Love GL

Reading List:
    Link
    https://forum.novelupdates.com/threads/rebirth-the-abandoned-empress-gl.74559/

5. Yandere Devil

Reading List:
    Link
  6. Yandere Devil

Reading List:
    Link
    Still think Rebirth Abandoned empress 废后(重生) good gl. I am waiting for this novel. It’s historical, ancient times, rebirth.

7. Chichi

Chichi Active Member

Reading List:
    Link