Discussion Help me

Discussion in 'General Chat' started by Svl, Sep 19, 2020.

Tags:
  1. Svl

Svl Well-Known Member

Reading List:
    Link
    Hi guys
    Sorry for the bad English

So here's the situation

Today I received expensive chocolate from my office as a gift. It's my first time receiving something like this. So I'm pretty excited about this.
    It contains 8 chocolate pieces, so I ate 1 piece and my mom ate 2 or 3 piece, unfortunately, my dad not able to eat it.
    So I placed it in the refrigerator for my dad. But after that, my mom told me, that we should share it with my house owner.
    I told her that we shouldn't but I didn't tell her the reason for it. I thought that we should after give them after my dad ate it.
    Bit She sneakily took 3 pieces of chocolate and gave it to the house owner even after I said no and didn't even tell me about this.
    Afterwards, I found about this and asked her then only she told me the truth.

After hearing her I got so pissed but what can I do except try to forget about it. But I can't forget it. I feel like I need to yell at someone but I can't. I know it's not my mother's fault. she only did that due to kindness.
    But my thoughts are different, I thought that first, we need to take care of ourselves then only we look out for others.
    I know it's just a chocolate but I hate that she didn't tell me about this. I'm afraid she might do things behind our backs. This time it's a small matter but what if she takes the money give to my relatives or friends without my knowledge if they asked her pitifully.
    I know I sound selfish but I experienced some things like I gave money to my friend due to kindness but didn't get it back. Even though he said he'll give it back to me afterwards.
    Is it wrong to think that we should look out our family first and prioritise it and then only look out for others problems when we have enough resources to help them?
    So what's your thoughts about this?