Question just found out my work has been reposted on a site

Discussion in 'Translator's Corner' started by urlocalenfer, May 14, 2021.

1. urlocalenfer

urlocalenfer Active Member

Reading List:
    Link
    is there anything I can do about this? I mentioned in my site that if my work is shared anywhere else on the net, I will stop translating it ;c but it is only been less than a day since I posted.

Isabelle likes this.
  2. nonononononono

nonononononono NONONONONONONONONONONONONONONONONO

Reading List:
    Link
    if it is an aggregator site, you can't do anything about it.

3. urlocalenfer

urlocalenfer Active Member

Reading List:
    Link
    alright, thank you for your help :( I am still new to this haha

4. nonononononono

nonononononono NONONONONONONONONONONONONONONONONO

Reading List:
    Link
    you can upload the chapter as images, if you don't mind readers complaining. That will stop them from reuploading your chapters

5. AvgMan

AvgMan Active Member

Reading List:
    Link
    Try to use plugins that protect ur post from being copied.

6. Isabelle

Isabelle Always in love with potatoes (⁠◍⁠•⁠ᴗ⁠•⁠◍⁠)⁠✧⁠*⁠。

Reading List:
    Link
    Please dooooon't, many people (me as one of them) use Google translate to read into their original language, into images it becames almost impossible QAQ

UnGrave likes this.
  7. MangoGuy

MangoGuy Rambling Mango

Reading List:
    Link
    sorry to say this mate, but there is no practical way to beat aggregator sites... You can try various anti click thingies and all but parsing through webpages to steal the content on them is pretty easy.

8. aShinyVaporeon

aShinyVaporeon Well-Known Member

Reading List:
    Link
    Most aggregators are run by bots that can't see your announcements, so you could either make good on your promise to stop translating, or you could continue. They'll probably keep on copy-pasting stuff from your website though.