Question Language? This is my questions.

Discussion in 'Novel Discussion' started by Dark Wing, Mar 30, 2021.

1. Dark Wing

Dark Wing Well-Known Member

Reading List:
    Link
    Is anyone learning a language? I want to learn a language but are confused about what to learn English first or go straight to Korean?

And approximately how much time will it take to learn a language fluently?

Are you learn self-taught or not?

Translated by Google Translate

2. Bobasis

Bobasis Weeeeee

Reading List:
    Link
    It would take a long time to learn English . English is one of the hardest languages to learn .

Dark Wing and KurouDaijuji like this.
  3. IceLight303

IceLight303 Well-Known Member

Reading List:
    Link
    English grammar is hardest, as it's more complex with rules and exceptions to those rules.

To be fluent in a language can take anywhere from at least 1 year of intense study, to 5+ years of moderate study. Learning a language is a lot of work and requires constant practice. I know people who after living in another country for a long time begin to forget their first language. So without practice you will forget the language.

4. SerialBeggar

SerialBeggar Hate your family? Got no friends? Gimme your stuff

Reading List:
    Link
    What is your native language?

5. Deleted member 314196

Deleted member 314196 Guest

Reading List:
    Link
    Took me 1 1/2 years or so to be fluent in English and I find Korean confusing...
    So I recommend English since more areas covers it.
    And I was home schooled in English so technically 1/2 Self-Taught and 1/2 teached.
    My native language was Chinese if that's relevant.

Riri8888 and Dark Wing like this.
  6. Hamski

Hamski Well-Known Member

Reading List:
    Link
    I’d recommend English purely because it is most popular language of the Internet. You can get access to a lot of new things and communicate with more people, whereas Korean is fairly niche.