Recommendations Looking for novels like Sign in Buddha's palm..(Mtl)

Discussion in 'I'm Looking For...' started by Dotencsure, Feb 4, 2021.

  1. Dotencsure

    Dotencsure Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2020
    Messages:
    291
    Likes Received:
    172
    Reading List:
    Link
    Looking for Novels like Sign in buddha palm..where mc gets a cheat and actually stay at one place most of the time to cultivate for years rather rather provoking people left and right...(catious mc)until he is op..
    Raws are welcome too
     
    Tembulon, loliamnotanoob and gpn159 like this.
  2. gpn159

    gpn159 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2016
    Messages:
    136
    Likes Received:
    66
    Reading List:
    Link
  3. jad14661

    jad14661 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2019
    Messages:
    249
    Likes Received:
    152
    Reading List:
    Link
    maybe try "I'm Actually A Cultivation Bigshot" mc isnt really as powerful as budhas palm mc but so far 40 chapters in, he's been staying in the same area, no adventures
     
    Dotencsure likes this.
  4. Dotencsure

    Dotencsure Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2020
    Messages:
    291
    Likes Received:
    172
    Reading List:
    Link
    This novel's mc is too good for my morality...
     
    jad14661 likes this.
  5. jad14661

    jad14661 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2019
    Messages:
    249
    Likes Received:
    152
    Reading List:
    Link
    well i just found another novel like Cultivation bigshot, its called "It Turns Out I Am A Dao Ancestor", mc basically starts off the same but this guy has a chance to be able to cultivate, also he seems to be shameless but i've only read like 2 chapters
     
    Dotencsure likes this.
  6. Dotencsure

    Dotencsure Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2020
    Messages:
    291
    Likes Received:
    172
    Reading List:
    Link
    Thanks for rec I will give it a go
     
    jad14661 likes this.
  7. GreatDaoOfSkimming

    GreatDaoOfSkimming New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2021
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    1
    Reading List:
    Link
    A similar sign-in type novel I found was “scoring the ancient body of the sacraments from the get-go” which you might like
     
  8. jad14661

    jad14661 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2019
    Messages:
    249
    Likes Received:
    152
    Reading List:
    Link
    i've seen this one so let me warn you, its really cliché, the mc gets hot girl followers and is defeats all his enemies, he faceslaps and gets op stuff from his check in system, its not like sign in buddha where mc doesn't have much conflict most of the time
     
  9. GreatDaoOfSkimming

    GreatDaoOfSkimming New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2021
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    1
    Reading List:
    Link
    True, it’s hard to find good system novels in general, I found it as a good time waster, but not any better than that
     
    jad14661 likes this.
  10. Vanidor

    Vanidor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2015
    Messages:
    1,174
    Likes Received:
    1,374
    Reading List:
    Link
    "Sign in for a Millenium : How do I hide my Ancestors" / 签到千年我怎么成人族隐藏老祖了 and "Sign in for a Thousand Years and Then Make a God" / 签到千年然后一剑封神 are somewhat similar to the OP's request. Sign in's + a somewhat cautious/fearful low key MC.

    I was searching threads hoping to find a few more. I did see a Shaolin one but haven't read it yet, seems to be heavily compared to Budda's Palm but sometimes that's just because people read one first and think the other is imitating.

    ...as I'm typing this I just had a brilliant idea, search "签到" on raw sites. Posting this then off to look.


    Edit: There's 8 pages of novels that show up so should be something for everyone. A few are 600+ chapters
     
    Last edited: Mar 4, 2021
    Despapa69 likes this.
  11. jacobpaige

    jacobpaige Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2015
    Messages:
    9,613
    Likes Received:
    3,551
    Reading List:
    Link
    If you're just wanting an OP MC with a cheat that's trying to lay low while staying put in a cultivation world, then you might try Beware of Chicken. Its not got any of the face slapping of Budha's Palm, and very little of the killing though. Its also hard to say how OP the MC is since he doesn't really know himself and there's no one strong enough in his area to be able to properly judge.
     
    Vanidor likes this.
  12. RedPlays

    RedPlays Active Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2018
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    4
    Reading List:
    Link
    If this mc is too good try I really am not the Lord of demons. Don't trust the Mc's thoughts and dialogue (at first I thought it was a misunderstanding but the mc is truly not good, he is neutral).

    The mc of "I'm Actually A Cultivation Bigshot" is waaayyy stronger than Buddha's palm mc. He already has the capabilities of a saint(end game realm) at the start.
     
  13. Despapa69

    Despapa69 Beat Dark Souls

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2020
    Messages:
    702
    Likes Received:
    396
    Reading List:
    Link
    If any mods go to this thread. How long can a thread go for having no posts before getting locked?
     
  14. animefan217

    animefan217 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2019
    Messages:
    1,173
    Likes Received:
    468
    Reading List:
    Link
  15. Supermonkeyjam

    Supermonkeyjam Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2020
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Reading List:
    Link
    are there any female-lead sign in novels?