Looking for some reviews or suggestions

Discussion in 'Author Discussions' started by CodeTime, Apr 5, 2019.

1. CodeTime

CodeTime [Void Emperor of Time]

Reading List:
    Link
    So I started writing a one-shot type of novel and I was hoping on getting some feedback on the novel in what I could improve on or ideas to add to the story.
    Posted it on qidian since that is most accessible to me atm.
    (**Beware** It is a tragedy, though I am not sure how successful I was in writing that since it's my first time)
    https://www.webnovel.com/book/13438676005807005/The-Cursed-Throne

2. c3ltic

c3ltic . . .

Reading List:
    Link
    Umm...why did you use the format of a poem?

Edit:
    I mean, it is interesting but the format lends me to look for rhyming. Which isn't there.

3. juniorjawz

juniorjawz Well-Known Member

Reading List:
    Link
    ScribbleHub : Am I a joke to you?

4. CodeTime

Reading List:
    Link
    I was told to try to not add too much detail into a one shot. Plus, I tried to make every line sort of meaningful, thus the poetic style of writing. My main example for this was "Lament at Changmen Palace" in the way of describing events but with a different style of writing and perspective

Reak and juniorjawz like this.
  5. CodeTime

Reading List:
    Link
    Lol, just remembered. But as I am a bit more familiar with qidian, I choose their site for the moment. I might post a finished product on ScribbleHub later on

6. c3ltic

c3ltic . . .

Reading List:
    Link
    Give me a minute, I need to read that one. Right now I would put yours at a 3.5 star. It is interesting, unique writing but there is stuff missing. (Could be I am missing the rhyming).

7. CodeTime

Reading List:
    Link