Discussion Lord Of The Mysteries

Discussion in 'Novel Discussion' started by Swift Gull, Sep 26, 2021.

1. Swift Gull

Swift Gull Well-Known Member

Reading List:
    Link
    Hi,
    I just recently picked up Lord of The Mysteries and started but I want to ask a question before I move on much further what are the plus points of Lord of Mysteries( aspersonally I didn't get the first part /beginning yet ) that people give it such a high rating in mystery and stuff. I just want to ask as everyone says reading it is great can anyone share what made it good for you especially ( like any points, direction of the story, character,plot development , genre or anything) . And what happened in the beginning?

Would appreciate your take on the novel.

2. ladyartemis

ladyartemis Well-Known Member

Reading List:
    Link
    I'm not really good at giving reviews so please be warned. I also find the first 60 chapters to be bland but the subsequent chapters eventually make sense to me. As I read, the world setting and the power structure becomes clearer.

The tarot club, the unique power structure, the MC's journey to godhood were one of the factors I love. Oh, and the Victorian era captivated me,too. Too bad I initially read this via MTL so I might read the translated chapters in the future.

TrueNineLives and kurousagi4242 like this.
  3. kurousagi4242

kurousagi4242 Well-Known Member

Reading List:
    Link
    Personally, I started with the manhua and I think that really helped me get into the actual world of LOTM and helped me visualize it. I think the greatest draw of the novel is the plot development. There is solid world-building and the characters all have their own clear motives and act on them as real people would. As you learn more and more about the world the more real it feels and the more invested you become? I guess sorry I'm not good at explaining :x

4. RuiRui

RuiRui Well-Known Member

Reading List:
    Link