Magus Civilization

Discussion in 'Community Fictions' started by mashqi, Sep 3, 2020.

1. mashqi

mashqi Well-Known Member

Reading List:
    Link
    Hello, I'm writing a story called "Magus Civilization", I hope you guys can give me any feedback since it is my first time writing a story.

Synopsis: Magus is a being that manipulate the nature of the world to seek the truth. This is a story of a young man who took his step on the path of Magus to seek his own truth. Through navigating the Magus Civilization, he will witness the beauty of the world, the nature of men, and the violence of survival.
    Beware of the truth, for what you find maybe not what you seek.

Genre: Action, Adventure, Fantasy (There may be political and kingdom building)

Table of Contents

Last edited: Sep 4, 2020
  2. mashqi

mashqi Well-Known Member

Reading List:
    Link
    Chapter 1: Magus and Fay Plane

"Ahhhh-hhaaaaaa." A yawning sound of a young man reverberated from his mouth disturbing the tranquility of the night in his room.

The room was a typical bedroom with a size around 25 square metres. The room looked relatively clean and organized,which showed that the owner of the room is quite a neat person. The bed was positioned at one corner of the room and at the corner beside the bed is the closet. At the opposite corner of the bed stood a table and a chair. Beside the table and chair stood a big bookshelf filled with books. If you looked closely at the books in the bookshelf, the condition of the books is relatively good but traces of repeated uses could be seen, showing that the books had been thoroughly utilized.

Currently, sitting on the chair in front of the table was a young man. He had a black hair and the glasses that he wore did not hide his shiny brown eyes. He had a round shaped face and straight nose that gave rise to a hint of handsomeness from his otherwise ordinary face. His young look showed a bit of naivety which was understandable since he was 16 years old.