Recommendations MC escapes from ML?

Discussion in 'I'm Looking For...' started by StellaStar1, Jun 29, 2021.

1. StellaStar1

StellaStar1 Well-Known Member

Reading List:
    Link
    Hello everyone!
    I am quite new to the wonderful world of Novel Updates, but I already have a favorite and am asking help to find more novels of the kind. Namely, are there novels where MC (usually female, doesn't have to be), runs away from the ML and he tries to hunt him/her down?

The perfect novel to convey this is I tamed a tyrant and ran away
    Another really good example is I got pregnant with the Tyrant's child

Some other examples, not perfect but here it goes::
    - The villainess is a marionette
    - Adonis
    - Everything was a mistake

Usually the ML is a yandere obsessed with the MC, and is powerful figure (Emperor, King) who has the resources to do the hunting on a large scale. I go for most genres, so any recs will be very much appreciated!

Gushishi and Krinxin like this.
  2. IceLight303

IceLight303 Well-Known Member

Reading List:
    Link
  3. Krinxin

Krinxin Book of Weird Animal Facts

Reading List:
    Link
    Welcome! I'm not sure if this'll be your style but,
    The Villains All Fell in Love with Me After Rebirth
    Is a good novel, its a bl harem novel bout an MC who goes back in time and all his previous enemies want to build a relationship with him.

StellaStar1 likes this.
  4. LinXueLian

LinXueLian Active Member

Reading List:
    Link
    Oooh! I kinda like this trope as well! If you're fine with BL, I can list a few:

Scum Villain's Self-Saving System: https://www.novelupdates.com/series/the-scum-villains-self-saving-system/
    The MC's reborn a villain and is pretty terrified of the ML since he thinks the ML wants to kill him. The ML actually really, really likes him though, to the point of obsession. It's a happy ending. It's also got a very pretty donghua.