Feature Request More languages available

Discussion in 'Suggestions & Bug Reports' started by bibi, May 20, 2018.

1. bibi

bibi Well-Known Member

Reading List:
    Link
    I think it's time for the site to have a certain evolution, a certain globalization.
    The NU is certainly a reference for the translation of Asian books... into English. As this is the second most taught language in the world, and as several members of this forum have demonstrated, the reach of this site goes beyond countries that have English as their native language.
    And as is might expected, the translations didn't stopped in English. They are being translated from English into other languages. Several languages. I know there are novels being translated in my language... and that I'm also a translator. And I know there are novels being translated into Spanish, German, Russian...
    So why can not we also index these translations on the site? Put a language option in the "Latest Release", put the language option in the groups, put in the forum a space to discuss things in languages other than English...
    Perhaps the translation of the site itself into other languages through volunteers? A place to help ask for authorization for the translation into another languages? A place for the translator group itself to show that it agrees that what it produces can be translated?

Let's take the UN to another level!

Last edited: May 20, 2018
  2. MangoGuy

MangoGuy Rambling Mango

Reading List:
    Link
    NU hosts English translations that are reasonably well edited MTL at the very least. For many of the languages other than English, the quality of the translation cannot be checked by any mood of NU.
    However, I believe that it is more of a question of NU policy.
    Policy changes are right up the alley of @Tony

3. bibi

bibi Well-Known Member

Reading List:
    Link