Resolved Need an Editor

Discussion in 'Translator's Corner' started by Serra, Jun 21, 2018.

1. Serra

Serra 『plumie's grandson~』

Reading List:
    Link
    Hello! This is my first time recruiting :blobReach:

Need an editor for my new series, No Protection Tonight. It's a Chinese modern romance/fighting novel. Link in signature.
    The workload is light, about 1200 words average per chapter. :blobwoah:
    Your name will be mentioned on both the chapter post AND page!

Requirements: A text application that can open .docx files, Discord account (easy to make, easy to use), proficiency in English. :blobokhand:

:blobpopcorn:Test:
    --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    Before, I always thought that even if the woman who got to see “that” wasn’t my wife, they should at least be my girlfriend. But it just had to be Tangsao; a feeling of indescribable grievance shattered my pride.
    They all say that men never cry, but who’s thought about the unspeakable horrors that they hold in their hearts?
    If she beat me or called me every vile name on Earth, I wouldn’t drop a single tear. But hurting my pride was something I just can’t swallow. Tangsao paused at my sobbing face, and started to chuckle, “Oohh, do you regret it now? Why didn’t you think for a second before you dirtied the underwear? Well, it’s alright if you cry a little upstairs; it’ll be downstairs’ turn very soon.”
    Saozi was so vile. To her, I'm no more than a helpless lamb. Her methods of slaughtering me completely depended on her mood.
    ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Send me your edit of the test by private-messaging me on Discord. My tag is Serra#2892

bye~ :blobpeek:

Last edited: Jun 21, 2018
  2. Suijin

Suijin Blood God [Medic]

Reading List:
    Link
    what the fuck