Recommendations Novels similar to Hail the King or Commanding Wind and Cloud

Discussion in 'I'm Looking For...' started by Freekbeast, Mar 2, 2021.

  1. Freekbeast

    Freekbeast Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2018
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    2
    Reading List:
    Link
    I've enjoyed novels where there is another world/worlds where the MC can go to gain power/knowledge and bring it back to his own world. Some other novels I've found that satisfy these criteria are:
    Fantasy Simulator (been reading the MTL...)
    Worlds’ Apocalypse Online
    Silver Overlord (SPOILER!!- I stopped reading at the point where the parallel world apparently is destroyed as it seemed permanent and a way to nerf the mc if I'm wrong do let me know)

    I've also enjoyed reading Mystical Journey, Way of the Devil and Carefree Path of Dreams although they are slightly different but have the cheaty world-hopping attribute anyways
    Honestly would love some recommendations. Thanks!!!!!
     
    Last edited: Mar 2, 2021
  2. djsosonut

    djsosonut Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2015
    Messages:
    499
    Likes Received:
    389
    Reading List:
    Link
    Abe the Wizard is very much like Hail the King in that the MC eventually gains access to a the world of Diablo. Takes him awhile to gain access though. And the series can be...standard. Not a bad series to binge, but no real surprises.
     
    Freekbeast likes this.
  3. Freekbeast

    Freekbeast Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2018
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    2
    Reading List:
    Link
    I'd started the novel but it didn't look like he was going to get them so I dropped it pretty quick maybe should've continued...Thanks for letting me know though
     
  4. lehur

    lehur ぼく愛エリス

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2015
    Messages:
    1,152
    Likes Received:
    611
    Reading List:
    Link
    I Am Carrying Gold From The Post-Apocalyptic World
     
  5. djsosonut

    djsosonut Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2015
    Messages:
    499
    Likes Received:
    389
    Reading List:
    Link
    No problem. He starts making trips to the Diablo world in Ch 110. So it does take some time to get to that point.
     
  6. seife

    seife Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2021
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    34
    Reading List:
    Link
    What about someone having a "world" in their body or something along those lines ? If yes then Castle of Black Iron, tho I wouldn't exactly call it a world.

    P.S: I can't quote you 5 post limit :S
     
  7. Freekbeast

    Freekbeast Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2018
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    2
    Reading List:
    Link
    Thanks I'll have a look but honestly it gives me I have a post apocalyptic mansion vibes and I didn't enjoy that a lot so hopefully this is better
     
  8. Freekbeast

    Freekbeast Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2018
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    2
    Reading List:
    Link
    Holy.....I thought it'd be 20-30 but damn that's a long ass time to wait for the cheat to start
     
  9. Freekbeast

    Freekbeast Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2018
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    2
    Reading List:
    Link
    It's a great novel regardless honestly