Discussion Prog. Language

Discussion in 'General Chat' started by MahyuRingon, Jun 12, 2016.

1. MahyuRingon

MahyuRingon Easy to Forget

Reading List:
    Link
    Hellow hmm well im just asking though..wu.
    which language will be more useful or more efficient to use on an AI..well not actually well lets say Partially that can assist you and well.. i dont know if i can make it to reality .. well make it alive on your desktop so im asking advices fellow programmers .. well even though im still an amateur having a goal is better than nothing.. wu..
    well that would be nice and i cant get a few senpais there to follow :3 wuu..

PS: i still dont have a thesis.. my profs gonna wrack me up. wuuu...

2. Ahrt

Ahrt PhD in Pokemon Studies

Reading List:
    Link
    C++ and C#

Really you're going for a simple A.I. right?
    C++ really helps you branch out. C# is easier and is just as powerful except darn it it doesn't have a direct '^' which sucks.
    All you're going for is an A.I. of whatever. If you're making a game use FSM, A* and some stuff.

Assembly language is great! for hardware... That's the only modern use it has right now (one that can get you a job at least).

Last edited: Jun 12, 2016
    MahyuRingon likes this.
  3. Shio

Shio Moderator Staff Member

Reading List:
    Link
    You can't really say one is better than the other. Ruby user will think ruby is the best programming language, same with phyton, java, or C++ user. Rather than asking which programming language is the best, it would be better for you to think what do you want to make (a website, a mobile game, application, etc) and then choose the programming language based on it. If making mobile game is your goal, you'd be surprised to see that several game maker doesn't really rely on heavy programming.

http://www.bestprogramminglanguagefor.me/ might help.

asriu, Mantrazz and MahyuRingon like this.
  4. EvilDevil

EvilDevil Guardian Devil

Reading List:
    Link
    try lisp or python