Discussion PSO2: New Genesis

Discussion in 'Gaming Discussion' started by LivingCorpse, Jun 16, 2021.

?

PSO2: New Genesis, do you play?

1. I am a PSO2 player already, of course I play

2 vote(s)
    22.2%
  2. I just joined the game when it launch

0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  3. I only play the original PSO2

1 vote(s)
    11.1%
  4. Play it once, never going to come back again

3 vote(s)
    33.3%
  5. I haven't try it yet, maybe later

1 vote(s)
    11.1%
  6. Don't play it, don't want to as well.

2 vote(s)
    22.2%
  7. What is this stupid thing? Fortnight is the best MMO!

0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  1. LivingCorpse

LivingCorpse Half-dead Neighborhood's Undead

Reading List:
    Link
    It came out last week, but my laptop is acting up so I just started playing it last Sunday.

My overall impression of the game so far is: Great game, poor execution.

The game itself is solid. The graphics isn't the best of next gen games, but the combination of the open world design and the graphic is pretty beautiful in my opinion.
    Gameplay wise, the combat is very fluid and has a lot of movement. The movement is smooth and your character movement felt like it has weight to it. Its definitely a step up from the original PSO2 combat that while good in itself, feel too stiff and light.
    Storywise it's alright, not an award winning material but it's not bad for an mmo. The only problem that I have with the story is that sometimes the character facial expressions and movement feel too stiff in the cutscenes. Especially for your own character, they basically just have noh mask face the whole time.

Overall, it was a fun game... But I think SEGA rushed this game before it's ready. This game clearly need more polish before it's released. The launch got delayed several times, server lagged like hell, and some bugs and glitch is still present here and there. It's not the worst launch, but it's not a smooth one either.