Novel SHARDS: The Master of Miracles

Discussion in 'Community Fictions' started by ChuuniUsagi, Dec 20, 2019.

1. ChuuniUsagi

ChuuniUsagi Member

Reading List:
    Link
    Synopsis:

When one man gains the source to ultimate power, reality will soon gain the fantasy and sci-fi tag.

A/N: This is my first time writing a novel for an audience so I welcome constructive criticism. I wanted to write something that gave me room to test out ideas and experiment so what better way to do that than to make the world my sandbox. I took inspiration from There Was No Secret Organization to Fight with the World’s Darkness so I Made One (In Exasperation) as well as many of the other novels I've read over the years. I also using the Worm CYOA, mainly v5 Gimel, as a template for the powers. I apologize that there will not be a release schedule and updates will be sporadic and few. Be warned that I may go on hiatus or drop the story at any time, though I will give notice. I often won't have time to work on this due to university and work, but I'll try my best. I'm writing this for fun and hope to improve my writing. Thank you.

This story will also on ScribbleHub and on RoyalRoad.

The synopsis will be a WIP :|

Genre: Action, Adventure, Comedy, Fantasy, Sci-fi, Supernatural

Table of Content:
    Chapter 1

Last edited: Dec 20, 2019
  2. ChuuniUsagi

ChuuniUsagi Member

Reading List:
    Link
    “I’ve already given up on reality, but I’m still holding out for a miracle.”

- from the opening of GJ-bu: Mousou Koukan Nikki (Imaginary Diary Exchange) by Otome Shintou

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Chapter 1:

Ever since I was a kid, I’ve held a deep fascination for the extraordinary. I like to think most people have as well. After all, who hasn’t at some point in their life wanted to have superpowers or imagined experiencing the coming of the apocalypse?