Request Story rich jrpg

Discussion in 'Gaming Discussion' started by Balle, Sep 7, 2019.

1. Balle

Balle Active Member

Reading List:
    Link
    Anyone can recommend me pc jrpg similar to tales of berseria? Didn't like Vesperia that much it had some annoying characters. More story focused and less action with many cutscenes if possible. I don't like to grind or fight unless it is interesting. Even using cheats to skimp it is a bother. Action parts like the golden sun would be good where we need to use powers outside of battles to solve puzzles. I know zelda breath of the wild is like that but it seems a bit complicated to set it up for pc.

I was considering Dragon Quest XI anyone knows how is it? I have never played any final fantasy series too unless you count ff tactics advance. Latest one's trailer looks too dull. I feel the story won't be too interesting. I prefer fantasy settings anyway. Scifi or school settings are not a cup of my tea.

As you can tell I am new to this genre so any recommendation would help. Better game graphics would help too but not important.

2. Alexios Blake

Alexios Blake Well-Known Member

Reading List:
    Link
    DQ11 is a great Game but buy it on the switch that one is the better version with much more stuff. If visual novels are also okay I would propose the Utawarerumono and the Tears to Tiara games as well, more strategy than action with really great stories.

Balle likes this.
  3. IAmViruz

IAmViruz FGO Degen

Reading List:
    Link
    How about Atelier Series? Most of them are very easy to clear. Not much grinding needed. The synthesizing parts is kinda tricky tho'.

Edit: Guide. Just in case you don't know where to start from.

Last edited: Sep 7, 2019
    Alexios Blake, nightcore34 and Balle like this.
  4. BigBadBoi

BigBadBoi Well-Known Member

Reading List:
    Link