Tagging Novel Pickup Requests

Discussion in 'Suggestions & Bug Reports' started by yuzuki, Nov 10, 2017.

1. yuzuki

yuzuki [sweet night] [plum blossoms]

Reading List:
    Link
    Note: This isn't a particularly serious suggestion, so it's okay to ignore this entirely!

Sometimes as a translator, I feel like it would be nice if there were a platform that would make... browsing through novel pickup requests easier. I'm only interested in certain genres, and there's wayyyy to may novel pickup requests for me to seriously go through all of them on the forums. Basically it's such a bother/hassle/time-consuming that I don't even bother.

This is sort of like a dream wish-list type thing that I know would never actually happen, but I feel like it would be absolutely amazing if there were a dedicated site/app for organizing novel pickup requests for prospective translators. Almost like an NU for untranslated novels. It would contain searchable sections based on:
    • Upvote/Downvote (or rating) system as an indicator of interest how good the novel is
    • Tags/genres
    • Original language
    • Original Publisher - to exclude Qidian because realistically it's not always an option for translators
    • Number of chapters - useful for prospective translator
    • Ongoing/completed status in original language
    • Estimated word count per chapter - useful for prospective translator
    • Link to spoiler thread/discuss (on NUF there are a lot of BL novel recommendations that consist of spoiler thread + novel pickup thread)
    • Reviews by translators or analogous people who already read it