Oneshot The Perfect Day [Entry for The Yuri Garden Writing Competition]

Discussion in 'Community Fictions' started by crimson_carnation, Jul 4, 2019.

1. crimson_carnation

crimson_carnation Well-Known Member

Reading List:
    Link
    Written as a contest entry for The Yuri Garden Writing Competition.

Hello! :blobsmilehappy: I usually write BL and this is my first time venturing into Yuri/GL territory, but I hope you like it~ :blobsnow:

Title: The Perfect Day

Synopsis: This would be a perfect day if only these surly concubines stopped bitching. But Imperial Concubine Shui Yue is happy to ignore them and focus on better things—better things like taking a leisurely walk with her lady love or showing off her kissing skills in front of an unsuspecting audience. Ah, it's a beautiful day! A wonderful day! The perfect day to… Wait, are you serious, Your Majesty?!

A/N: For those who are not familiar with these terms, ‘Xiao’ and ‘Ah-’ are used here in front of names as endearments.

The Perfect Day

Shui Yue sat on the floor under the palace’s eaves, her back resting against a pillar and her legs folded casually. To her right, a wide staircase sloped downwards while a palace wall rose on her left. Taking some melon seeds from the bag resting on her lap, Shui Yue happily munched away while admiring the sky outside. It was clear and blue, with cute puffy clouds floating about leisurely. Ah, if only the harpies surrounding her would go away, then it would be a perfect day!

“Are you listening, you backwater garbage?” spat one of the three angry concubines looming over her intimidatingly.

Shui Yue determinedly ignored them. Ah, this day was so nice and sunny!

“Her Majesty is just playing with you for now, so don’t get too cocky!” yelled a shrill voice.

“You and your insignificant little household hold no weight here!” howled another maliciously.

“Look at her, she’s so scared she can’t even say a word,” taunted the third.