Feature Request Undo checked box

Discussion in 'Suggestions & Bug Reports' started by shubenz, Jan 3, 2017.

  1. shubenz

    shubenz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2015
    Messages:
    65
    Likes Received:
    64
    Reading List:
    Link
    Hi, I would like to request a feature to undo checked box in the main page.

    When I visit NU, I use mobile 90% of the time. When I see series chapter I want to read, I checked the box and click the chapter number to go to translator website.

    The problem is when the advertisement show up, it shifted the release chapter, so I often clicked the wrong chapter check box. I thought if I unchecked the check box, it would be back to before I checked it, but it's not.

    So I ended up with bunch of novel I don't know in reading list. And if the wrongfully checked chapter is for novel that already in my reading list, it will change the chapter number in my status at reading list (means that the bookmark for chapter I have read is already gone).

    So can you make if I unchecked the check box, it will undo the action? So if I unchecked novel I didn't read, it will deleted from reading list and if I unchecked novel that already in reading list, it will go back to chapter before it checked...

    Thank you very much
     
  2. Shio

    Shio Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2015
    Messages:
    5,793
    Likes Received:
    11,844
    Reading List:
    Link
    I am afraid that if we implement undo button, lots of people will accidentally click on it. (There's quite a lot of complain that they accidentally unclicked their novel before, which is why it's no longer possible to unselect a series to remove it from your reading list.)

    Instead of undo button, we do have a history log
     
    shubenz and AliceShiki like this.
  3. shubenz

    shubenz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2015
    Messages:
    65
    Likes Received:
    64
    Reading List:
    Link
    Thank you, I never know there's history log in reading list. It's solved my problem of not knowing which chapter I already read if I accidentally click newer chapter.

    But I still think it's a good idea if you unchecked, it will go back to chapter before you check, not delete novel from reading list