VPN for VRV

Discussion in 'Tech Discussion' started by Gvarph, Oct 1, 2017.

Tags:
  1. Gvarph

Gvarph Active Member

Reading List:
    Link
    So I heard that VRV is a cheaper alternative to paying for crunchy roll and Funanimation, but it isn't available in my country (Czech Republic) and found out that I could buy a subscription through a VPN. Do you think that it will work even after I disable my VPN (using tunnelbear free trial - 500MB a month).

erowarrior likes this.
  2. Luxcilla

Luxcilla Well-Known Member

Reading List:
    Link
    There are other free VPN that has the same speed and no limit.. Not sure about security though..

I personally use Turbo VPN and no issues whatsoever ..

3. erowarrior

erowarrior Well-Known Member

Reading List:
    Link
    No it won't o-o
    I have a lot of experience with censorship and the moment you disable VPN your connection will restart and you can't use it anymore.

4. Mebu

Mebu Well-Known Member

Reading List:
    Link
    I wouldn't recommend that if you're only willing to use tunnel bear
    I mean like you should find a decent vpn that's doesn't slow down your internet by much but doesn't have a limited usage(500 mb aint enough for a dozen anime episode)'
    Example would be cyberghost
    And no.Most likely it wont work after you turn off your vpn

Indiboy likes this.
  5. Suijin

Suijin Blood God [Medic]

Reading List:
    Link
    free vpn is cancer.

6. Trane

Trane Well-Known Member

Reading List:
    Link
    Variable Refrigerant Volume

7. Khatulistiwa

Khatulistiwa An Egg Eternal

Reading List:
    Link
    I used SoftEther VPN, it's free and really good

8. Lswarmruler

Lswarmruler 『Anya, The Cutest Esper Loli』《Spy x Family Manga》

Reading List:
    Link
    Emm, why dont u take it easy and just pirate the anime, like many people did..

but whatever, u maybe those kind of person who want to support anime industry, and nothing wrong about that....

9. He

He Stop using the net, you net addict.