what readers' opinion of the author

Discussion in 'Author Discussions' started by nananaem, Jul 10, 2021.

?

should i write or not?

Poll closed Aug 10, 2021.
  1. sure why not

53.8%
  2. uhmm.. no.. u will get ban

7.7%
  3. you can try

38.5%
  1. nananaem

nananaem Member

Reading List:
    Link
    so.. I have a plot that sticks in my mind and I really want to write it, but I want to write about a Chinese historical book, but I'm neither a Chinese person (but I'm asian, southeast asian).. I'm still studying Chinese historical terms and words.. i will never write the story until I fully learned about Chinese culture.. so I need your opinion about this.. will I get banned from chinese readers because I include the politics in the story? but this is just a fiction story (keep this in your mind)

thank you:D

2. asriu

asriu fu~ fu~ fu~

Reading List:
    Link
    if you put on english site, nope~
    you will get flame if you carelessly touch japan china love hate relationship, taiwan ~
    which history part you wanna poking tho?

3. PossaSimon

PossaSimon Well-Known Member

Reading List:
    Link
    I believe that if you do not include real historical events (altered for your story), I do not see problems.
    In case you could use a Chinese pseudonym

nananaem likes this.
  4. Shaiole

Shaiole Mad scientist

Reading List:
    Link
    Just be anonymous and see how it goes. Even the best stories has their haters.
    It be best if u put a disclaimer though. That it is just a fictional story. If they dont like it then, who cares?

nananaem likes this.
  5. PotatoZero

PotatoZero Well-known Potato

Reading List:
    Link
    This guy cares

nananaem likes this.
  6. Amaruna Myu

Amaruna Myu ugly squid dokja (●´∀`●)

Reading List:
    Link
    Chinese people probably won't read your story in English, but non Chinese people maybe sometimes critique I guess

nananaem likes this.
  7. Airlol

Airlol Well-Known Member

Reading List:
    Link