Question Wordpress Plugin Suggestions

Discussion in 'Novel General' started by abodammen, Aug 2, 2021.

1. abodammen

abodammen Well-Known Member

Reading List:
    Link
    See, I'm a newbie in wordpress. I've been watching youtube videos, searching and reading the plugins, but my dumb ass can't understand a single thing.

I NEED HELP
    Anyone who's a novel website owner can tell me what plugins do you guys use? I've been translating for a long time and now that I'm planning to create my own personal site, I want to navigate it easier.

To anyone who responds, thank you.

2. Random.poet

Random.poet Powered by Coffee

Reading List:
    Link
    You can try using sites like this one for example:
    wpdetector.com

It scans the website you choose, and gives you a list of plugins that the site is using, then you can look for the same plugin in wordpress.

Hope it helps

abodammen likes this.
  3. abodammen

Reading List:
    Link
    You're a lifesaver, thank you so much!

Random.poet likes this.
  4. Molen

Molen Well-Known Member

Reading List:
    Link
    If you are a newbie at wordpress, make sure to learn the best practice of how to publish your wordpress project (production mode) before publishing it for real. one mistakes that alot of newbie do is to hardcode sensitive information (username, password, API key, etc) into the project itself, which is a high security risk

for wordpress, try asking wujigege, if i am not wrong wujigege help alot of people setup wordpress for their translation website

abodammen likes this.
  5. abodammen

Reading List:
    Link
    Noted, thank you.

6. Guan Zhong

Guan Zhong Well-Known Member

Reading List:
    Link
    Two that I use that might be relevant to you are Respoonsive Accordion and Collapse and Easy Footnotes.

The accordion one just gives you a box you can expand and collapse. I used it for a chapter summary of a wuxia novel.