Chinese World/ Master of Great Calamity

Discussion in 'Novel Pickup Request' started by Bakaturq, Jun 30, 2019.

1. Bakaturq

Bakaturq Tell me, what do you see?

Reading List:
    Link
    Name: 大劫主 - Master/World of Great Calamity (Tentative title)
    Raw Link: https://m.biduo.cc/biquge/29_29042/
    Raw Status: 1000 Chapters (Completed)
    NU Link: -
    Why It Should Get Picked Up: I'm not good at giving my thoughts, but i've finished reading and would like to share to the other readers, so i will just give a summary

In a world plagued by the big calamity every 3 thousand years, a group of top practitioners gather together to find a way to find and eliminate the source of the calamity. They failed and died in the process, but a manual that claims to be the answer called “True Comprehension of The Way" (道元真解)was discovered. Only, there was not just 1 manual, it was countless of copies with no idea of the authenticity.

The countless manuals were distributed across the world hoping to find the answer, and one youth, who became the scholar of the competition to understand the manual was denied his position in Qing Yuan Sect due to the holder of the manual dying declaring the manual as fake.

However, unbeknownst, he found a Heavenly Divination Art (天洐术)hidden within the manual. This art could utilize his knowledge to find the best path for his cultivation. Using this art, watch as he rises up in the world and become a new generation of heroes trying to defend and eventually solve the calamity.

This is a tale of how a youth solves the calamity (like 90% of the novel) and in the process discovers the weakness of his world's original cultivation and redefine the rules we all know about the regular Cultivation World.

This novel explores the ugliness and beauty of the human nature.

Description: