Comments on Profile Post by CDLevit

1. Moonpearl
    Moonpearl
    My final dissertation and various other essays and deadlines. Although now that big deadlines are drawing even nearer, I feel like coming on at all might be a dream for a week or so... (*is sneaking on for two minutes midday*)
    Mar 18, 2019
    CDLevit likes this.
  2. CDLevit
    CDLevit
    I see, do your best!
    What do you study?
    Mar 19, 2019
    Moonpearl likes this.
  3. Moonpearl
    Moonpearl
    Thank you~! I'm studying English Language and Literature.
    Mar 19, 2019
    CDLevit likes this.
  4. CDLevit
    CDLevit
    Nice. Is English your native/first language?
    Mar 19, 2019
    Moonpearl likes this.
  5. CDLevit
    CDLevit
    And Yuri, hm.
    Mar 19, 2019
    Moonpearl likes this.
  6. Moonpearl
    Moonpearl
    It is. The English Language side of it is linguistics, just focused on English. It's stuff like what sounds English uses, how sentences are formed, its history, dialects, etc.

And indeed, yuri~! One of the most marvellous genres, don't you agree?
    Mar 19, 2019
    CDLevit likes this.
  7. CDLevit
    CDLevit
    Heh. Maybe? Why not yaoi, if you are a female? That seems to be the tendency here...
    Mar 20, 2019
  8. Moonpearl
    Moonpearl
    I like yaoi too, but it's been disappointing me a lot lately. I think there's a tendency to overhype it as well.
    Mar 20, 2019
  9. CDLevit
    CDLevit
    Hm. What about straight stuff?

What's the difference of aproach between the two types?
    Mar 20, 2019
  10. Moonpearl
    Moonpearl
    Straight stuff is so-so. I read it if the story looks good, but since the gender roles in such romances tend to be strict, it will probably disappoint me at some point.

BL is a genre almost entirely written by and aimed at straight women. GL is made up of lots of different types aimed at lots of different audiences, which end up getting read by all GL fans anyway.
    Mar 20, 2019
  11. Moonpearl
    Moonpearl