Discussion Art.

Discussion in 'General Chat' started by Zeusomega, Jun 3, 2020.

1. Zeusomega

Zeusomega M.D of Olympus Pvt Ltd. Seeking [Boltzmann brain]

Reading List:
    Link
    How does a total novice in art reach this level.

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

Is it possible at all?, And if yes can sensei's please guide me where to start and what should be my steps to reach here.

2. Siebzehn

Siebzehn 95% Lurker

Reading List:
    Link
    First of all, you need time

3. Harry

Harry Now you see me

Reading List:
    Link
    It's possible if you have enough talent

Have confidence, and yes you can!

Don't worry if you can only make abstract form, abstract is art too

4. Kutaifa

Kutaifa Pokémon trainer

Reading List:
    Link
    That ain't art. This is

[​IMG]

5. Zeusomega

Reading List:
    Link
    Well I have all the time.

I think abstract art also requires to follow certain rules and a lot of practice. But I want to learn this digital art style.

XD, well it's better than doodles.

6. susanty.smile

susanty.smile [Insomniac]

Reading List:
    Link
    Practice makes perfect!

If you wanna draw something, like that dragon, draw it everyday! Check every details, learn the colors, learn the anatomy.

For novice, You can try to copy it first if you like, copy till you copy it perfectly, by the time you did it, you would have already learn something.

you can use artist software (like, SAI, Medibang, ClipArt, etc) or even Photoshop. You can use pen tablet or even mouse, there's no limit. But you must practice!

Search for tutorial of the art you like, follow the artists, learn from their arts.
    You can also watch tutorials on Youtube, most of them are time skip ones, but for novice, you'll get the better understanding on how you should proceed.

felidormit and Zeusomega like this.
  7. Blique

Blique Well-Known Member

Reading List:
    Link