Recommendations BL Novels like Lucia

Discussion in 'I'm Looking For...' started by nasaankaalex, Mar 26, 2020 at 2:13 AM.

  1. nasaankaalex

    nasaankaalex New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2020
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    1
    Reading List:
    Link
    Yeah, as the title says, I'm looking for BL/Yaoi novels like Lucia. Lots of SMUT, good plot, decent characters, good story progression, and as much as possible, not too angsty.

    Any genre is fine(i.e. ABO/Transmigration)
     
  2. Little Potato

    Little Potato Sexiest Potato Alive (and uneaten)

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2017
    Messages:
    485
    Likes Received:
    2,719
    Reading List:
    Link
    TotallyNotADuck and nasaankaalex like this.
  3. nasaankaalex

    nasaankaalex New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2020
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    1
    Reading List:
    Link
    Yup, i know Lucia is not BL, hence i was asking if there are 'BL novels' like Lucia. I really did like reading Lucia, and found some similar novels like it but the translations for those similar novels(HET) is currently ongoing(i.e You've got the Wrong House Villain, Living as the Villainess Queen, The Great Wish).

    Also thank you :)
     
    TotallyNotADuck likes this.
  4. rhianirory

    rhianirory Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2016
    Messages:
    378
    Likes Received:
    405
    Reading List:
    Link
    I'm confused since I don't read het romance novels and haven't even heard of that one before.
    are you looking for second chance/ rebirth stories? court intrigue? stuff set in ancient times? transmigration?
    there are a few smutty bl here but most of them have suffered from the Chinese gov crackdown and no longer write anything below the neck, using euphemisms instead, like trains and tunnels.
     
    nasaankaalex likes this.
  5. Kekate

    Kekate Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2016
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    16
    Reading List:
    Link
  6. nasaankaalex

    nasaankaalex New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2020
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    1
    Reading List:
    Link
    Lucia in a sense is descriptive with its smut, because it was a KR novel, i forgot most of the BL novels are CN.

    I'm looking for any BL novels with descriptive smut scenese, any genre is fine as long as it have a good plotline.
     
  7. Suranchan

    Suranchan Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2019
    Messages:
    154
    Likes Received:
    81
    Reading List:
    Link
    nasaankaalex likes this.