Recommendations Female Lead/Romance

Discussion in 'I'm Looking For...' started by Yukihito, Nov 24, 2016.

1. Yukihito

Yukihito Well-Known Member

Reading List:
    Link
    Hello! This is my first time posting here as Im generally a silent reader. Recommendations please~ preferrably those with a female lead. Stories that have good grammar/writing as I can't stand those with bad grammar OTL can be completed, ongoing but preferrably not dropped. Thank you!
    //oh and if ever- just a short and cute romance story~

yuzuki, LittleMadam and winter woods like this.
  2. jkmessah

jkmessah WoC, GoR and TGS enthusiast!

Reading List:
    Link
  3. Yukihito

Reading List:
    Link
    Thank you! I already read A Slight Smile is Very Charming, but a bit hesitant to read To Be a Virtuous Wife. It has a lot of Chinese Terms and I'm not really comfortable with too much- I keep forgetting them to be honest- Will definitely check the others!

4. Lawn

Lawn Member

Reading List:
    Link
    Whenever a thread like this is created To Be A Virtuous Wife is always recommended so you could probably give it a go as a lot of people like it.

5. jkmessah

jkmessah WoC, GoR and TGS enthusiast!

Reading List:
    Link
    It's definitely a better place to start than other Imperial romances since wwyxhqc does a good job of giving you footnotes that explain what the terms are. It's daunting to start, but honestly once you start reading it starts sticking to you. That's also because the story is quite good. Maybe when you are more comfortable, give it a shot! It'll enhance your chinese knowledge a bit :p

SeiraJLoyard likes this.
  6. Yukihito

Reading List:
    Link
    Thank you~ will try but last time, I gave up in the middle. My head confuses all these chinese terms. Will try to read it though~

7. Yukihito

Reading List:
    Link