Recommendations Korean TV-shows

Discussion in 'I'm Looking For...' started by zhainan2157, Sep 14, 2018.

1. zhainan2157

zhainan2157 『Villager No.2157』『Kawaii Connoisseur』

Reading List:
    Link
    What's up guys! So since I'm going to be heading over to Korea for studying abroad next year, I've been practicing my Korean and Hangul. Now I want to watch some good Korean shows to improve my understanding so got any recommendations for me? I'm not good at Korean yet so I will be needing English subbed TV-shows. I've watched Korean TV-shows before so I know that I will enjoy them. But please don't recommend me any shows with too much drama as those kinds of things affect my mood and I can't be too distracted outside of my designated free time because of school work.
    For the recommendations, please recommend me either modern dramas that mainly focus on comedy or romance, but not too much drama/heart wrenching stuff like separation, NTR kinds of stuff, and love triangles. Also please no scary stuff because I don't want to be sleep-deprived when every minute of sleep counts for me right now.
    Another type of show I like are those set in ancient times depicting the life of a general at war and martial arts(historical wars dramas).

The reason I want to improve my Korean and all is because a lot of my High School friends were exchange students from Korea and so while studying abroad, I'll be visiting their homes and speaking Korean is a real plus when doing so, making their families like me even more. Also for some reason even in College I got to know mostly Koreans and am in a lot of Korean group chats, so having to translate everything they type in there to google translate is kind of annoying.
    I got hooked onto K-Pop and watching variety shows with singers as guests and that was the main reason I got into studying Korean. Plus with my dream career, having a third language is a huge plus.

Last edited: Sep 14, 2018
  2. SarahYule

SarahYule Active Member