Misc Novel Updates Fanmade Website Redesign (unofficial !)

Discussion in 'Community Creations' started by Xharyel, Apr 20, 2018.

1. Xharyel

Xharyel Well-Known Member

Reading List:
    Link
    Hey guys !

So I don't know if it's okay to post this here, if it isn't I apologize and mods feel free to delete this !

Short story : I was bored and recently annoyed by a client I'm working with so I decided to do some other stuff to calm my mind. I remembered an exam I did when I was a student (rebranding / redesign of exisiting stuff) and I really liked that kind of thing, so I decided to try again, but this time with NU.

So here's my version of what I would see for a modern NU :

New Version (after your feedbacks) :

[​IMG]

Web Mockup :

[​IMG]

Mobile Mockup :

[​IMG]

So after your feedbacks I took another approach. I got rid of the banner and just put everything to fit into the first fold. I decided to go with a "dashboard" style as I think it fits into what NU is about (I guess ? haha).

This version is optimized for 1080p monitors but could easily fit any other resolutions since this kind of design is totally responsive (blocs and bootstrap are best friends).
    Moreover, the good thing about this kind of blocs is that it's possible to choose to "hide" it or not, move them around, etc. it's adjustable (if coded with this intention).

Anyways, I made this version even more simple than the first one. I also decided to show more topics since 2 doesn't seem enough to me.

This is it.. For now !

See you nuffians ! o/

_________

Old Version (before your feedbacks) :

Full image :

[​IMG]

Mockup :

[​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

So my idea here was to use the top 3 novels of the month as the banner to add more "liveliness" and also to "promote" them (although for the most part they do not need promotion). I really didn't want to have a blank header so that's just my personal taste.