Question Transmigration plot

Discussion in 'Novel General' started by IamSweetPotato, Mar 19, 2017.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. IamSweetPotato

IamSweetPotato Well-Known Member

Reading List:
    Link
    Hi. Just a newbie here.
    Here are some questions before I get down to business.

What's your favorite transmigration novel?
    What made you get hooked on?
    What are its strenghts and downsides?

Honestly, I've read many reviews on many transmigration novels here on NU. What I've noticed so far are these similar points. First, the MCs' death in modern world. Second, lack of information about their lives before they transmigrated. Third, entering the bodies of weak and "waste" daughters of elite families. Fourth, a dramatic change in character and abilities that stun the family and the kingdom. Fifth, male leads falling for them and going crazy. Sixth, their vengeful and ruthless nature. Seventh, their OP abilities.

Taking these elements into account, don't you think the stories are quite redundant? I don't know about you guys, but I prefer reading transmigration novels with realistic MC. Some of these are To Be A Virtuous Wife, 8TT, Rebirth of An Abandoned Woman and Chongfei Manual. The MCs don't possess any special and OP abilities. What they have as weapons are their beauties, charms and intelligence. They do get even and settle old grievances, but not in unrealistic way. Their methods are cunning and clever, but there is no power used, just their brains. I love MCs like them. They are very relatable and as a woman, I can learn many things from them. So, yup. Those types of transmigration novels are my cup of tea. What's yours?
    Please enlighten this newbie and shed some light on transmigration novels that you'd like to recommend or to justify. My knowledge on transmigration novels are very limited since I often skip novels with those seven elements present. Thank you!

Fuyuneko likes this.
  2. juniorjawz