Question Webnovel approach me

Discussion in 'Translator's Corner' started by Deleted member 239874, Jul 11, 2020.

Tags:
  1. Deleted member 239874

Deleted member 239874 Guest

Reading List:
    Link
    I have been mtl-ing on wattpad when today I saw a private message from someone who said they are part of Tencent Literature.

Here's their message
    Hello mattomatoki, My name is Roy. I'm an Author Liaison representative, representing Tencent Literature.

I've read the initial chapters and I feel that your novel showcases your capabilities as a writer thus, I would like to invite you to publish on our platform Webnovel. You may find Webnovel on Appstore or Google Play, which has over tens of millions installations.

We would like to offer a non-exclusive contract for your novels currently on the site, this way, you can keep the novel on the site but at the same time also help you tap on the large reader base of on Webnovel with over 60 million unique user views, making it a win-win situation.

Please feel free to reach out to me with regards to this, we want to understand your needs first and foremost as an author to help you reach the target market you want to hit.

I checked the discord server and it seems there are many people who also got the offer but still not sure if it's legit. Is anyone has ever reach out properly and signed the contract???

2. xiazixin

xiazixin Well-Known Member

Reading List:
    Link
    Nope, never heard of them. Usually aggregator will just steal you works without asking you.
    have you try replying?

Deleted member 239874 likes this.
  3. Shibb

Shibb Well-Known Member

Reading List:
    Link